(A polite notice:- If you are a smoker, please do not book with us, as it permeates the house. ) We are located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, minutes walk from the beaches, public transport, shops etc. Please park in the driveway or on the rocks and enter through the wooden gate.Our home is NOT suitable for pets or children under the age of 12 years.This section of the house indicates how the timbers were pre-cut to fit together using mortise and tenon joints.
Open from 1888 to 1912, this is quite a unique building as the logs were broad axe chopped to make the interior walls flat.
The logs were dovetailed and moss was used between the logs as chinking.
Please note: We do have a very people-friendly dog, but is timid around other dogs!
Located on a dead end street next to an expansive field, framed by mountains in the distance, this studio suite is entirely self-contained with queen sized bed, full bath and kitchenette(with toaster oven as well). Coffee, tea, milk and sugar, fresh fruit and condiments provided.
Originally an E&N Railway surveyor's home/office at Craig's Crossing, this building became a school for the local children.
The school was closed in 1920 and now depicts school life of the early 1900s including some of the original desks, the strap and t he school bell.
NEW for summer 2017, an addition to our Blacksmith team is Dave Friesen from Island Blacksmith who will be featuring his unique skill with a traditional forge made for Japanese knife making, the only one in western Canada!
Opened in 1942 this building was built to combat the threat of fires caused by the launching of incendiary balloons from across the Pacific.
This museum building is home to a varied collection of artifacts including, fashionable clothing from the late 1800s, native artifacts, tools and historical household items.
It also houses a large fossil collection, an extensive collection of photographs and local archival material including bound copies of the Parksville-Qualicum Progress from 1948-1980.
Built in 1885 in Errington, by Duncan Mc Millan, this log house is one of the few houses left standing from that era.